

Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee

Thursday, 25 April 2019 **10.00 am** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

NB. Members are requested to ensure that their Laptops/Tablets are fully charged before the meeting

John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 15 April 2019

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee held (Pages 1 6) on 1 March 2019
- 4. Community Learning Annual Self-Assessment & 2019-2023 (Pages 7 50) Strategy and Priorities

Report of the Cabinet Member for Learning and Employability

- Career Learning Pilot Presentation (Pages 51 64)
 Work Programme (Pages 65 72)
- 7. Exclusion of the Public



The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

nil

Committee Membership

Ron Clarke Tina Clements Mike Deakin Keith Flunder Julia Jessel (Vice-Chairman) Bryan Jones Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf Ian Parry (Chairman) Kyle Robinson Jessica Shulman David Smith Simon Tagg Bernard Williams

Note for Members of the Press and Public

Filming of Meetings

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

Recording by Press and Public

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.